The Honorable Jessica Rosenworcel, Chairwoman The Honorable Brendan Carr, Commissioner The Honorable Geoffrey Starks, Commissioner The Honorable Nathan Simington, Commissioner Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> St S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

September 22, 2022

RE: National School and Educator Groups Call for Response to Cyber Attacks

American Federation of School Administrators American Federation of Teachers American School Counselor Association American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Association of Business School Officials, International Association of Educational Service Agencies National Association for Pupil Transportation National Association of Elementary School Principals National Association of Independent Schools National Association of Secondary School Principals National Catholic Educational Association National Council of Teachers of Mathematics National Education Association National PTA National Rural Education Advocacy Consortium National Rural Education Association National Superintendents Roundtable Schlechty Center