Critical Race Theory

The Issue

As of August 2021, nearly 20 <u>states</u> had introduced bills to ban critical race theory (CRT) and discussions about racism in public schools, including Arizona, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, West Virginia and Wisconsin. Eight states (Arizona, Idaho, Iowa, New Hampshire,

From literacy to graduation rates, significant achievement and opportunity gaps demonstrate the consider-